Thanks to Rice University undergraduate and graduate students:
    Ebonii Anderson (eja@rice.edu)
    John Cornthwaite (jpcorn@rice.edu)
    Kalatu Davies (kdavies@stat.rice.edu)
    Jasmine Gipson (jasmineg@rice.edu)
    Nancy Glenn (nglenn@stat.rice)
    Candace Hobson (candace@rice.edu)
    Bethany Harvey (bharvey@rice.edu)
    Ashli Hornton (ashli@rice.edu)
    Joan Rea (jrea@rice.edu)
    Kymberly Riggins (kymdr@rice.edu)
    Altovise Rogers (isatlove@rice.edu)
    Tiffany Tavernier (pepper@rice.edu)

for serving as guides, teachers, and role models. A special thank you to Kymberly Riggins for organizing the activities.

   
Rice logo

Welcome ~ Bienvenidas

Drew Academy


 
Schedule

Friday, October 27, 2000
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Duncan Hall Rm 3092


9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. DH 3092
  • Meet and Greet, Discussion on "Why should I like Math?"

  •           John Cornthwaite, Nancy Glenn, Tiffany Tavernier, Altovise Rogers, Kalatu Davies, Candace Hobson

    10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. DH 3092, and the Rice Campus

  • Campus Tour

  •           Ebonii Anderson, Ashli Horton, Bethany Harvey, Candance Hobson, Joan Rea

    11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Mudd 104 (Mac Lab) & 105 (PC Lab)

  • Computer Lab "Playtime" - Math and Science is Fun Too

  •           Ebonii Anderson, Jasmine Gipson, Kalatu Davies, Joan Rea, Hilena Vargas

    Take a moment to let us know how you feel about your visit to Rice.

    12:00 p.m. Farewell

    Fun stuff

    We got next!

    [Women's NBA]

    Watch the butterflies flying

     [A butterfly clip]

    We love the Rosie O'Donnell Show

    [Cute cartoon picture of Rosie]

    Movieweb's got all the cool info
    on the hot flicks.

    [Movieweb]





    This page was created by: Cynthia Lanius (lanius@rice.edu)
    This page is maintained by: Hilena Vargas (hvargas@rice.edu)
    Updated: October 25, 2000