Thanks to Rice University undergraduate and graduate students:
    Christina Beatty (clovette@rice.edu)
    Audrey Ette' (aette@rice.edu)
    Jasmine Gipson (jasmineg@rice.edu)
    Nancy Glenn (nglenn@stat.rice.edu)
    Alicia Malik (admalik@rice.edu)
    Joan Rea Moore (jrea@rice.edu)
    Keia Watkins (keiaw@rice.edu)
    Powtawche Williams (powwow@rice.edu)

for serving as guides, teachers, and role models. A special thank you to Jasmine Gipson and Joan Rea Moore for organizing the activities.

   
Rice logo

Welcome ~ Bienvenidas

Drew Academy


 
Schedule

Friday, November 9, 2001
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Duncan Hall Rm 3092


9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. DH 3092
  • Meet and Greet, Discussion on "How to Succeed in High School?"

  •           Jasmine Gipson, Nancy Glenn, Joan Rea Moore, Keia Watkins, Powtawche Williams

    10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. PC lab - Symonds II

  • Computer Lab "Playtime" - Math and Science is Fun Too

  •           Audrey Ette', Jasmine Gipson, Nancy Glenn, Alicia Malik, Joan Rea Moore, Hilena Vargas

    11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., Rice Campus

  • Campus Tour

  •           Cristina Beatty, Jasmine Gipson, Nancy Glenn, Joan Rea Moore, Hilena Vargas

    Take a moment to let us know how you feel about your visit to Rice.

    12:00 p.m. Farewell

    Fun stuff

    We got next!

    [Women's NBA]

    Watch the butterflies flying

     [A butterfly clip]

    We love the Rosie O'Donnell Show

    [Cute cartoon picture of Rosie]

    Movieweb's got all the cool info
    on the hot flicks.

    [Movieweb]





    This page was created by: Cynthia Lanius (lanius@rice.edu)
    This page is maintained by: Hilena Vargas (hvargas@rice.edu)
    Updated: November 5, 2001