Thanks to Rice University undergraduate and graduate students:
    Michelle Darjean (mdarjean@rice.edu)
    Jasmine Gipson (jasmineg@rice.edu)
    Nancy Glenn (nglenn@stat.rice)
    Candace Hobson (candace@rice.edu)
    Stephanie Lawrence (kimhman@owlnet.rice.edu)
    A.J. Moore (yomama@rice.edu)
    Evelyn Patterson (epatt@owlnet.rice.edu)
    Kymberly Riggins (kymdr@rice.edu)
    Mari Rios (maririos@rice.edu)
    Kymbely Smith (kismith@rice.edu)
    Powtawche Williams (powwow@rice.edu)

for serving as guides, teachers, and role models. A special thank you to Kymberly Riggins for organizing the activities.

   

RICE UNIVERSITY

Welcome ~ Bienvenidas
Drew Academy


 
Schedule

Friday, April 28, 2000
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Duncan Hall Rm 3092


9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. DH 3092
  • Meet and Greet

  •           Kym Riggins, Candace Hobson, Stephanie Lawrence, Mari Rios

    9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. DH 3092

  • Panel discussion on "How to Succeed in High School."

  •           Kym Riggins, Stephanie Lawrence, Candace Hobson, Nancy Glenn, Mari Rios

    10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. DH 3092, and the Rice Campus

  • Campus Tour

  •           Powtawche Williams, Kym Riggins, Jasmine Gipson, Michelle Darjean, Kim Smith

    11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Mudd 105 (PC Lab)

  • Computer Lab "Playtime" - Math and Science is Fun Too

  •           Kym Riggins, Jasmine Gipson, Kim Manney, Evelyn Patterson, Hilena Vargas

    Take a moment to let us know how you feel about your visit to Rice.

    12:00 p.m. Farewell

    Fun stuff

    We got next!

    [Women's NBA]

    Watch the butterflies flying

     [A butterfly clip]
    [Movieweb]

    Movieweb's got all the cool info
    on the hot flicks.





    This page was created by: Cynthia Lanius (lanius@rice.edu)
    Updated by: Hilena Vargas (hvargas@rice.edu)